Meet the Planners {Kristin}

headshot

What made you interested in becoming a wedding planner? I love being part of a wedding day, it’s such a special day! It is so fun to help with the planning and see the whole day unfold.

What is your favorite part of the job? I love getting to know the couple, and then seeing all of their expectations and visions come alive on the big day.

Tell us about one of your favorite weddings you’ve worked on or a funny story from a wedding. There was one wedding where the Groom had accidently spilled his coffee on his new wife’s dress. How she handled it was amazing, she smiled and said that’s ok. Then she and her mother went to the bathroom, put the dress in the sink and washed it off. She hardly missed a beat!

What is your background? I began in the wedding industry on the photography side, with Coppersmith Photography. I still do some wedding photography when I can.

What do you like to do in your free time?  I spend as much time as I can with my son Jake, we love zoo trips! I love to go out and take nature pictures.  I love to run my dog almost everyday. I also do Muay Thai boxing, it keeps me sane!

What are a few fun facts about you? I have a big family and at holiday/birthday dinners, we almost always break out into song. Mostly Christmas songs or show tunes! I often keep my Christmas tree up until Valentines Day, and I start watching Christmas movies in September

What do you think?

